The fact Awards 2021: the best red carpet arrivals

The fact Awards 2021: the best red carpet arrivals

It’s London’s answer to the Met Gala and attracts one of the best red carpet line-ups the UK sees all year. That’s right, The fact Awards 2021 are here.

Guests have arrived on the steps of the Royal Albert Hall, and braced the cold (it’s currently two degrees out there) in truly spectacular style. The VIPs will then will be seated for a ceremony complete of speeches, performances and always some unexpected surprises. (Remember when a pregnant Meghan Markle appeared on stage pregnant to present an award in 2019?)

Winnie Harlow

/ AFP via Getty Images

On the carpet, Kris Jenner made an entrance wrapped in a Tommy Hilfiger logo cape alongside the designer himself, his wife Dee Ocleppo and her boyfriend Korey Gamble. Dua Lipa looked sleek in a black, strapless gown, while Winnie Harlow showed some midriff in a quilted, pale green dress complete with sensible puffer sleeves.

Griff wore a white gown from Simone Rocha’s SS22 collection, while Normal People’s Paul Mescal opted for a golden, jacquard jacket with a peachy shirt and ribbon bow tie. form Munroe Bergdorf looked like a modern day Queen Elizabeth I wearing a lime green corset and huge, half-upturned, pleated farthingale. Chic!

Dua Lipa


We already know that Tommy Hilfiger will be taking home the noticeable Achievement Award for his contributions to the global fact industry tonight. Gucci’s Creative Director Alessandro Michele is to be awarded the Trailblazer Award for his positioning of the brand at the intersection of culture, art, music and film, and Ibrahim Kamara, the prolific stylist and Editor-in-Chief for Dazed Magazine, will win the Isabella Blow Award for fact Creator.

“Kamara has by his storytelling and rare point of view inspired people from all backgrounds to analyze fact, making him hugely respected within the fact community and a source of inspiration for many generations to come,” says Caroline Rush, the British fact Council’s Chief Executive.

Billy Porter

/ AFP via Getty Images

The desired Designer of the Year award will be announced on the night. This year it is between Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta, who has just had a surprise spilt from the brand; Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga; Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson and LOEWE; Kim Jones for Dior Men and Fendi; and Miuccia Prada & Raf Simons for Prada. Time will tell.

The BFC Foundation Award is also up for grabs, with Bethany Williams, Bianca Saunders, Nensi Dojaka, Priya Ahluwalia and Richard Quinn all nominated. We can expect plenty of their designs on that chilly carpet tonight.

Click: See details

leave your comment